Audiobook slide
previous arrow
next arrow

The Opus Pocus

The Opus Pocus transforms entire symphonies into funny, action-packed, multimedia stories through which children can discover the magic of classical music.

Aimed at ages 7-11, our first release, 1001 Arabian Nights, stars Brian Blessed & Rory Bremner and is set to the classical music of Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s dazzling composition, Scheherazade.

Sign up to be the first to hear of our upcoming releases from The Opus Pocus.

Also available for schools or home-learning: The Opus Pocus Activity Pack. Created by teachers for teachers, and tailored to KS1&2: Music, Literacy, Drama & Art, it contains step-by-step powerpoint presentations with embedded audio and media resources for 10+ lessons inspired by classical music. Free to download and includes Welsh translation.

  • “Will warm the heart of any parent or teacher!” Soundfreakz
  • “It’s hard not to admire the ingenuity!” The Arts Desk
  • “My favourite bit was when he turned into a baboon!” Elliot, aged 9
Enter The Opus Pocus

More tales coming soon from


~ Contents ~

  • Volume Ⅰ:
    Fairy Tales ▼

    • 1001 Arabian Nights
    • Swan Lake
    • The Mountain King
    • Cinderella
    • The Nutcracker
    • The Firebird
  • Volume Ⅱ:
    Greek & Roman Legends ▼

    • The Planets
    • A Roman Trilogy
    • Daphnis & Chloe